Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal governing authority and oversees the affairs of the organization.

As a member of the Board, a Director acts in a position of trust for the community and is responsible for effective governance, stewardship, leadership and support of the organization.

The Board of Directors is ultimately responsible to the community and regulatory and funding bodies, as appropriate, for the effective operation and management of Hospice Greater Moncton.

The role of the Board is to provide governance and overall policy direction for the Company and ensure its financial integrity, the fulfillment of its legal responsibilities, the pursuit of its objectives and the quality of its programs on behalf of the community. Operations are implemented by the Executive Director.

Our two honorary members are Jack Cameron and Rev. Doug MacEachern.

Dennis Cochrane
Position: Chair
Profession: Business Professional

Dr. Jamie Penfold
Position: Past Chair
Profession: Retired Anesthesiologist

Jim Vaughan
Position: 1st Vice-Chair
Profession: Retired Business Professional

Valerie Roy
Position: 2nd Vice-Chair

Bill Lane
Position: Treasurer
Profession: Retired Business Professional

Brian Cormier
Position: Director
Profession: BriCor Communications

Sharon Thivierge
Position: Director
Profession: Business Professional

Greg Turner
Position: Director
Profession: Deputy Mayor of Moncton and Business Professional

Dr. Peter Lightfoot
Position: Director
Profession: Retired General Practitioner

Lourdes O’Reilly
Position: Director
Profession: Retired

Sandra Wallace
Position: Director
Profession: Retired

Tradina Meadows-Forgeron
Position: Secretary/Executive Director
Profession: Executive Director